#### PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

## TWO DAY INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR ON

#### "NEW HORIZONS IN TEACHER EDUCATION"

### Organised by

# The West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration (WBUTTEPA)

Venue: Rabindra Sadan, Kolkata Date: 15.01.2018

TIME	EVENTS
09.30 AM - 10.30 AM	Registration & Tea
	INAUGURAL SESSION
10.30 AM	Opening Song
10.35 AM - 10.40 AM	Lighting of the lamp
10.40AM – 10.55 AM	Felicitation to the Hon'ble Guests
10.55 AM -11.05 AM	Welcome Address: Prof. Mita Banerjee Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, WBUTTEPA & Chairperson, Organising Committee for ISTE-2018
11.05 AM – 11.10 AM	About the Seminar: Dr. Sujit Pal Organising Secretary for ISTE-2018
11.10 AM – 11.25 AM	Address by the Chief Guest: Dr. Partha Chatterjee Hon'ble Minister-in Charge, Departments of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology, School Education, Parliamentary Affairs, Government of West Bengal
11.25 AM – 11.35 AM	Address by the Guest of Honour: Prof.(Dr.) Jayasri Ray Chaudhuri Hon'ble Director of Public Instruction, Department of Higher Education, Science and Technology and Bio- Technology, Government of West Bengal
11.35 AM - 11.45 AM	Address by the Special Guest
11.45 AM – 11.50 AM	Vote of Thanks: Dr. P.K. Chanda Registrar, WBUTTEPA
	TECHNICAL SESSION I Chairperson: Dr. D.P. Nag Chowdhury Controller of Examinations, WBUTTEPA

11.50 AM – 12.10 PM	Speech by International Speaker : Dr. Shuchita Sharmin Professor of Development Studies, University of Dhaka
12.10 PM – 12.30 PM	Speech by International Speaker: Dr. Nandu Giri, Professor and programme leader, Samtse College of Education, The Royal University of Bhutan
12.30 PM – 12.50 PM	Speech by National Speaker: Dr. Mohd Akhtar Siddiqui Ex-Chairman, National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE), Govt. of India. Professor of Education, Institute of Adavanced Studies in Education, Jamia Millia Islamia Central University, New Delhi
12.50 PM – 1.00 PM	Speech by Student Speakers:  • Debjani Bhattacharya [M.Phil. Scholar, WBUTTEPA (2015-2017)]  • Debanjan Seal [M.Ed. Student, WBUTTEPA (2015-2017)]
1.00 PM – 2.00PM	Lunch Break
	TECHNICAL SESSION II
2.00 PM - 3.00 PM	Panel Discussion on Quality and Quantity Concern in Teacher Education  Coordinator: Prof. (Dr.) Mita Banerjee Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, WBUTTEPA  Panelists:  Prof. (Dr.) Subha Sankar Sarkar Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University  Prof. (Dr.) Dipak Ranjan Mandal Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Sidho- Kanho- Birsha University, Purulia  Prof. (Dr.) Sabyasachi Basu Roy Chaudhury Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University  Prof. (Dr.) Nimai Chandra Saha Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Burdwan  Prof. (Dr.) Anuradha Mukhopadhyay Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Diamond Harbour Women's University
3.00 PM – 3.30 PM	Cultural Programme
3.30 PM – 3.40 PM	Vote of Thanks :Dr. Shyamal Kumar Sarkar Director of School of Studies, WBUTTEPA
3.40 PM	Coffee

#### PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

# TWO DAY INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR ON "NEW HORIZONS IN TEACHER EDUCATION"

### Organised by

## The West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration (WBUTTEPA)

**Venue: WBUTTEPA Campus** 

Date: 16.01.2018

TIME	EVENTS
09.30 AM - 10.00 AM	Registration
10.00 AM – 10.30 AM	Celebration of Foundation Day
10.30 AM	To assemble at the IASE Auditorium
10.30 AM – 10.40 AM	Address by Dr. Kaustuv Bhattacharyya Joint Convenor, ISTE-2018
10.40 AM -10.50 AM	Tea Break
10.50 AM – 11.00 AM	Allotment of rooms for Paper Presentation
11.00 AM – 1.00 PM	<ul> <li>Chairpersons: <ul> <li>Swami (Dr.) Tattwasarananda</li> <li>Principal, Ramakrishna Mission Sikshanamandira, Belur Math, Howrah</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr. Atindra Nath Dey Director, School of Education, Netaji Subhas Open University</li> <li>Dr. Madhumala Sengupta <ul> <li>Former Professor, Department of Education, University of Calcutta</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr. Abhijit Kumar Pal <ul> <li>Head, Department of Education, West Bengal State</li> <li>University</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr. Debabrata Debnath <ul> <li>Head, Department of Education, University of Gour Banga</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr. Sridipa Sinha <ul> <li>Associate Professor, Department of Education, University of Calcutta</li> </ul> </li> </ul>

1.00 PM – 2.00 PM	Lunch Break
2.00 PM – 3.00 PM	Chairpersons:      Swami (Dr.) Tattwasarananda     Principal, Ramakrishna Mission Sikshanamandira, Belur     Math, Howrah      Dr. Madhumala Sengupta     Former Professor, Department of Education, University of     Calcutta      Dr. Abhijit Kumar Pal     Head, Department of Education, West Bengal State     University      Dr. Debabrata Debnath     Head, Department of Education, University of Gour Banga      Dr. Mrinal Mukerjee     Head, Department of Education, Bankura University      Dr. Sridipa Sinha     Associate Professor, Department of Education, University     of Calcutta
	Valedictory Session
3.00 PM – 3.10 PM	Speech by Chairperson of this session: Prof. Suranjan Das Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University
3.10 PM – 3.40 PM	Feedback from the Participants
3.40 PM – 3.50 PM	Vote of thanks: Dr. Sanghamitra Ghosh (Gayen) Joint Convenor, ISTE-2018
3.50 PM	Distribution of Certificates
4.10 PM	Coffee